Diary Of A Bride To Be | October

Our Invites...Finished!

Our Invites…Finished!

Argh… I know, I know it’s been forever and a day since I wrote to you. I am so sorry!! It’s just been totally manic…but, on the plus side I do have lots of lovely wedding things to tell you… YEY!!

So, firstly, we had a mad couple of weeks getting the wedding invitations finished, wow… that was way more stressful than I imagined! I designed and created them myself, with a little help from Mr B and Mum. I think literally every night for a month we were making some element of them… I decided I wanted them to arrive like a little parcel, so I ordered some lovely boxes from http://selfpackaging.com Little did I know that they would arrive FLATPACK! so me and Mummy built 75 boxes, carefully folding and sticking, it felt like we would never get them done, but we did, and I’m so happy that we stuck with it (there was at one tantrum which ended with me googling envelopes…Bridezilla? Moi? hehe) Luckily for me I happen to be friends with the gorgeous Kerry from http://www.peachesandchilli.co.uk and even though she was heavily pregnant still made me the most beautiful and intricate laser cut sleeves I have ever seen!! I designed them in the style of Rob Ryan and to be honest I know I made them incredibly fancy, but with Kerry being so fabulous at what she does, she tweaked it to perfection, and I could not be happier… It’s been a while since we last had a proper chin wag, and really enjoyed catching up with her, and exchanging stories, some wedding related and some not (hehe). They arrived the day after her and hubby Rob welcomed baby Everly in to the world, and what a dreamboat she is? so beautiful! Congrats guys… mwah… Next was the actual invite (gulp) I’ve been working on this since January on and off, so when I was finished and I could finally hit save and put down the Wacom pen, I think all 3 of us cheered. I knew from pretty early on in the planning that flowers would be essential to our theme for the weekend, so it was really important for me to include them as much as possible, and after hours and hours and hours (not even joking) of drawing hundreds of tiny flowers I was ready to make them into a floral wreath to frame the little mini me and mini Mr B, I included lots of different types of flowers, but my two faves are the bluebell, and the fuchsia. The fuchsia has a particular sentimentality to it, as it’s one of the main florals featured in the amazing green houses at the Palace of Laeken in Brussels, which we visited on our last weekend living there (sob…happy memories) Anyway I digress… lol… Obviously, I had to get the famous floating giraffe in there too… LOVE HIM! Giraffe’s feature quite a lot though out the wedding… It’s almost borderline a giraffe themed wedding, but not quite, hehe… The inserts we’re the next challenge, I won’t bore you with allllllll the details, but in the end I managed to do a little fold out booklet, with a cute map and itinerary for the weekend, which I really wanted to include… Super happy with the over all effect and finished off with a little gold heart sticker, a little jingly bell, some twine, and a little peg. All ready to be sent. Happy Days… Now for the nervous bit, waiting for the RSVPS. lol…

The next exciting wedding thing we squeezed in this month was a visit to our beautiful venue! WOW! Words can not express… honestly, LOVE that place so much, every time I go it takes my breath away! When we arrived it was pouring down with rain, and we were met on the drive by a butler with a brolly, who promptly gave it to us so we wouldn’t get wet walking up to the house (I kid you not). Whilst we we’re there our fabulous caterer happened to be there too doing a photo shoot, so we got to catch up with the amazing Jenny as well! double whammy!! and see the very talented Lucy Davenport at work in a bit of BTS action! I loved every min!! We had a great meeting, working through the schedule for the weekend, and Ross, our fabulous co-ordinator showed us a few new additions to the house, my fave being the enormous hot tub which was being installed (OMAG) We were left to our own devices to have a mooch, and do some planning… (mainly consisted of jumping on all the beds…….joke) lol…

 

Shameless Selfie Starring Mr B...

Shameless Selfie Starring Mr B…

Also this month, Mr B has chosen and started the ball rolling with his suit, and chosen suits for the lovely groomsmen… phew! I love them, they are going to look so dapper!! I can’t wait!!

It’s getting so close now! (less than 150 days…not that I’m counting) We’re really getting into the nitty gritty of it all, and I can’t believe I’m saying this after almost two years of being engaged… the finishing touches!! (MAJOR SQUEAL) I’ve actually made the final list of things to do and get, and yes, it’s long, but it’s gradually getting things ticked off… (OMG) (eeeeeek)

The next Wed-Post will be all about my Hen Party, which is in 2 little weeks!! This has also come around sooooo fast!! I’m starting to get super excited!! The dress(s) are ordered, and the lash appointment is booked… so watch this space… Can’t wait to see what the girls have planned for me!! (nervous) hehe…

 

 

Leave a comment